Testimonial


3/22/18, 4:48 pm Customer Service, Quality, Timeliness Great honest-to-goodness job / 3/22/18, 2:16 pm Customer Service, Quality, Timeliness It is rare that you find somebody who does such an impressive job that you just want to tell the world. Donald could not have been any more spectacular. The timeliness, the quality, his demeanor all five-star. If you need the work done, this is the only person to call. / 3/22/18, 2:16 pm It is rare that you find somebody who does such an impressive job that you just want to tell the world. Donald could not have been any more spectacular. The timeliness, the quality, his demeanor all five-star. If you need the work done, this is the only person to call. / 1/9/18, 11:30 am Customer Service, Other, Quality, Timeliness Donald is extremely knowledgeable and affable. 8/19/17 ,/ 12:04 pm Customer Service, Quality, Timeliness Very professional. Very happy with the service. Would highly recommend this company. 7/27/17 / 3:47 pm Customer Service, Quality, Timeliness Love that it is a family owned business with great quality work and excellent customer service. The repairs were done amazingly fast as well. 6/13/17 / 12:38 pm Customer Service, Other, Quality, Timeliness Donald is very personable, helpful, honest and fair. Check to c if this work.

Ratings and Reviews for Leather Clinic

  • A Review: Upholstery Service 1 year ago My wife’s wanted the leather seats on her Volvo C70 refurbished. Danold and his staff removed the damages leather panels and re-colored the seats. In addition the rear seats were reconditioned. The seats came our beautiful, and look brand new. The color matches perfectly. We are very pleased with the work. Services Performed
    • Upholstery
    • Leather Repair
  • A Review: Upholstery Service 1 year ago We had to recover 2 cushions on a Leathermens Guild loveseat Donald did an excellent job. He replaced the leather with virtually identical color leather. The workmanship was also excellent – stitches and bead were smooth and evenly spaced. Donald also recommended that the filling be replaced, which he did. The cushions are now firmer and provide better support, making it easier to get out of the seat. Because he noted that the loveseat was the primary family room chair, Donald expedited the repair for us. Terrific service. Thank you, Donald. Services Performed
    • Upholstery
    • Leather Repair
  • A Review: Upholstery Service 1 year ago Reupholstered chairs and refinished leathe couches Outstanding. Very professional and conscientious. Very tough to find exact match for our leather couches. After putting in extra effort to search everywhere, provided recommendation to refinish vs replace leather. Looks great and truly appreciate the honesty and recommendation. Services Performed
    • Upholstery
  • A Review: Upholstery Service 2 years ago 2 30-year-old leather couches were repaired & had cushions restuffed. All now looks like new! Favorite couches of Italian leather with stitching design. They also recovered dining chairs with new fabric. Excellent! Very impressed with the workmanship, quality, speed. Would highly recommend. Services Performed
    • Upholstery
    • Leather Repair
  • A Review: Leather Repair Service 3 years ago Recovered two leather recliners and reinforced springs on seat cushion of one. I emailed Donald with pictures of the two leather recliners. He called me within a day to estimate a pick-up time of 1-2 weeks.  I was pleased when he was able to come by within a week.  He looked the chairs over, explained what he would replace and what could be reused (backs of chairs were in good shape) to save money.  He noted the seat cushion on my chair needed the springs replaced as it sank pretty low.  I asked him not to make it too high since sinking into the chair is one of the things I liked.  I should have had let him use his judgement, he knows his stuff.  It took about two weeks to get the chairs back.  They look gorgeous, like brand new!  My husband is SO happy to have his comfortable chair back!  Thanks Donald – we hope to do business again if you can find a good fuzzy fabric for my wave chair!   : ) Services Performed
    • Leather Repair
  • A Review: Upholstery Service 3 years ago Put a new leather covering and buttons on removable cushions of high-back swivel, recline-able 55 year old chair.  Completed less than 7 days after we left it.  A full week earlier than promised!  We are so thrilled with the result that we took the arm pieces and footstool in the next day to have them done.  Services Performed
    • Upholstery
  • A Review: Upholstery Service 4 years ago Reupholstered my leather couch Color was perfectly matched, work was excellent. We were amazed with the results. Couch looked brand new. He was such a pleasant and likable man. Services Performed
    • Upholstery
  • A Review: Leather Repair Service 6 years ago Bad Dog Experience turned into Great Repair! Our wonderful dog-child ripped the arm of our leather sofa sectional and tore the stuffing out of it. I had no idea of what could be done to get it repaired. I searched Angie’s List and found that The Leather Clinic indicated they do these types of repairs. I called and talked to the owner, Mr. Donald Harris. He said that he could come out and pick the piece up at 6:30pm on the same day. He arrived ontime, disconnected the piece to be repair from the rest of the sectional and took it to his shop. Two days later, he called and said the repair was done and he would have it hear by 6:30. Like clockwork, he was here, he re-attached the piece and did an excellent job on the repair. It looks like new!! We are very pleased. We hope that we don’t have to use his service again, but just in case we do, we definitely will be calling the Leather Clinic!! Services Performed
    • Leather Repair
  • A Review: Upholstery Service 7 years ago He did a sofa repair when our dog chewed up our living room furniture. They come to the house to pick up and deliver the furniture. They were very professional and their price was reasonable. They were very pleasant to work with. Services Performed
    • Upholstery
  • A Review: Auto Upholstering Service 1 year ago I used Leather Clinic to re-upholster the bucket seats on my car. It was the most beautiful job; it was just fantastic. I am so pleased with it I even did a recommendation for this guy on Facebook. My mechanic sent me there. They told me they didn’t re-holster in leather so I got something other than leather. The guy’s name is Donald Harris. Everything went wonderful, A-plus. He had to take the bucket seats out to upholster them and then he put the seats back in perfectly, you know, they slide back and forth and recline like they did before he took them out. The workmanship that he did is as perfect as it can be. He also had to rebuild the driver’s seat. He said that had broken down.and then, that is perfect, not too hard, not too soft, not lumpy or bumpy. unknown Services Performed
    • Auto Upholstering